Stop and Smell the Roses

On the way back to the subway from a client meeting yesterday I tiptoed into Bloomingdale’s. I didn’t get any farther than the main entrance, where this arrangement welcomed me, knocked my briefcase and umbrella out of my hand, and got my phone out taking pictures.

bloomingdales1

 

The arrangement is awe-inspiringly perfect in every detail.

bloomingdales2

 

When I got home I tried a number of filters on Prisma, the phone app photo filter that imitates the style of famous artists. This is one of my favorites.

prisma

About writedesigner

Graphic designer, writer, and gardener Ellen Shapiro is based in Irvington, New York. A frequent contributor to design blogs and magazines including Print, Imprint, Salon.com, Communication Arts, and Etapes, she writes about trends, issues and personalities in design, illustration, photography, and visual culture around the world.
This entry was posted in Art Inspired by Nature, Flower Arranging and Decor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment